Rough night

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Rough night

Had a rough night. I am an administrator for a group of Orthopaedic Surgeons and have 25 employees. Last night one of them tried to commit suicide and thank god was not successful. I have never gotten to that point. I have not found where I fit in on this site yet even though I think everyone is very supportive. I am on day 12 Af now and and so glad I do not wake up in the morning hating myself. I read a lot of the post and see that a lot of people have become good friends and I hope I get there soon. I guess I am feeling a little down because of last night and lack of sleep so I may not be making sense.
    Anyway, Looking forward to becoming friends with everyone and making it tothe 30 day mark.
    HW

Rough night

Hi Help,

We looking forward to getting to know you too. Just jump right in, we are a friendly bunch.

So sorry to hear about your employee. I hope he/she will get the help they need.

Congrats on the 12 days! That is just great.
    I'm really easy to get along with once people learn to worship me

Comment

Rough night

Hi Help!
      Sorry to hear about your night. You should be very proud of how you handled yourself and remain AF. 12 days is wonderful! No one can take that from you. You have many friends here. Don't be shy. We don't bite and will chat just about anything. Stay strong and stay close :wings:
      :l
      LTG AF January 13, 2011

Comment

Rough night

Thanks so much for the support everyone it does mean alot! Things seem to be calming down and everyone seems to be refocusing on work again.
        Thanks again,
        Help

Comment

Rough night

Gia, I promise to take no offense to your 'unsavory' references....