HELP!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HELP!!!

I've been drinking for many years, but only during the evenings in. I want my life back but don't know how to go about it!? I wake up not knowing what's happened the night before and feel that I'm in danger of losing everything that's important to me!
    Three F's . . .

Family ~ Fun ~ Future

I want them back in my life

HELP!!!

Welcome Three! Have you explored the program or read the book yet? We are here to help you :wings:
    :l
    LTG AF January 13, 2011

Comment

HELP!!!

Hello LTG and thanks for your response.

I must confess that I haven't yet looked too far into the book or program yet. I stumbled across the forum in my quest for help, read some posts and connected with them immediately. I was so overwhelmed that there were people out there with the same problems as myself, that I just clicked on register without a second thought.

Many thanks again
      Three F's . . .

Family ~ Fun ~ Future

Comment

HELP!!!

That's exactly how I started...LOL!! Then went to chat :h Took me about a month to finally get the book and read about supps. But it really helps to connect with peeps and then start with baby steps. Keep posting and reading. We have an AF Army thread where chat about everything in life. Feel free to join us. We all have our ups and downs but try to stay together. Hell, I just caved yesterday but I'm back at it today :h Wishing you the best :wings:
        :l
        LTG AF January 13, 2011

Comment

HELP!!!

Hi there Three, big welcome to you.
          I stumbled accross the site by accident and I havent touched a drop since that day. I am not saying its easy mind, just that realising I am not alone and there is a solution to my problem gave me the kick start I needed to change my life.
          I would recommend you read the book and make a plan for yourself. You know, what you want to achieve and how you think you might do that. Then talk about it here. It really helps.