Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

:new:

Hello everyone,
    This is my first time ever on a forum, so Im kind of confused on how it works. I am a 39 year old female. I have 3 children. My oldest son is 17, from my first marriage a long time ago. I got re-married in 2000 and have a 7 year old son and a 17 month old daughter with my current hubby.

I have been drinking, what I think is moderately for as long as I can remember. The only time I did not drink was when I was pregnant. My last pregnancy was the hardest to get through without drinking.

The last time I drank and got drunk was Friday 11/7, the last time I drank was Sat. 11/12 I had some wine at a friends house.

I do not drink every night, but I look forward to the nights that I can. Like tonight, I have no work tomorrow and my sister is coming over to watch Survivor with me. We will probably have some beers and that will be it. However, if I am around certain pepole I tend to ger carried away, and my husband gets annoyed. He knows that if I have a gorlfriend over or if I go to a freinds house we are going to drink. This usually happens on the weekends.

Since this past Feb. a cousin of my husbands has been staying with us. He has become some what of a drinking partner. As time goes on we drink together more often at home. I'm not sure what that means..I'm just trying to be honest about what is going on in my life.

When I know I can have a few drinks at home, it helps me to deal with: the"witching hour" you know when we all walk int he the house at the same time after school and work. The teenager who isn't home from school yet, the 7 year old who keeps calling my name desperate for my attention because the 17month old is right under my feet in the kitchen while I try to cook dinner. Sorry I started to ramble.

I'm working on modertion. Should I buy the book first....?
    :teeter:JAMMS

"I'm safe.. up high...no one can touch me...why do I feel this party's over?...."