Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A little bit shy

Hi Everyone,

I have been looking at this site since yesterday (in between working). I am on day 4 AFD and feeling a lot better tonight. I have been drinking heavily for about 30 years on and off and it is starting to make me feel sick all the time. I have tried the mod way but as soon as I get that first drink my mind is focusing on the next. So I think its all or nothing for me.
    You all sound so encouraging that I am sure i will succeed this time.

Charliegirl
    :thanks: AF since 13/12/2008

A little bit shy

Welcome CharlieG and good for you for jumping in and getting posting. You will find that in no time you will be part of the comfy and cosy MWO furniture! Great to have you here, you seem to be doing well. I have 20plus years of crazy relapse drinking - sobriety ROCKS!!
    *Serenity is the calm WITHIN the storm*

Comment

A little bit shy

Welcome CharlieG!
      Listen for God's voice in everything you do, everywhere you go; He's the one who will keep you on track. Proverbs 3:6 The Message

Comment

A little bit shy

Well done Charlie girl on day four and a warm welcome you will do fine here post lots and spill the beans about ya self it all helps take care good to have another Australian not good in the sense we drink too much but good to know you are not alone in this fight
        cap

Comment

A little bit shy

i am drinking right now........do any of your memebers do this, this is my first visit, i just registered, i am from near brisbane and the gold coast australia, i need to stop drinking NOW

Comment

A little bit shy