Getting ready to start the program

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I am 49 year old woman, pushing 50 in a couple of months, I believe I am in the early stages of alcoholism. I have been drinking wine everyday for the past 20 years. I am tired of coming home every night a opening a bottle of Chardonnay and drinking most all of it. Not a small bottle, a Magnum size. I am tired of beating myself up every morning and I am ready to make the commitment to either quit completely or drink socially if I can.

I ordered the program along with the CD's and received them the other day. I just finished reading the book and decided to order Topamax from River Pharmacy, I don't want to ask my Dr. for it. I should receive the Topamax around the 13th of April.
    Can anyone tell me what supplements that work the best with the Topamax? It seems that all of them they reccomend are a bit much. Please let me know your experiences and advise as I get ready to start the program.:thanks:

Hi Al, welcome!
    I have never taken the topomax but the supps that worked really for me are the kudzu and lglutamine. Both of these helped me with my cravings.
    Good luck!
    Living now and not just existing since 9th July 2008
    Nicotine Free since 6th February 2009

Comment

Welcome, Al!

I was drinking the same amount before joining here. I'm 48...and on topa and take the supplements they recommend in the book. I strongly recommend the All One powder. Your body is going to need some repair work from the alcohol you've been drinking.

I used the CDs A LOT in the beginning as I truly needed help in changing the way my mind worked when it came to alcohol, specifically, chardonnay for me, too. I think the program works best when all aspects of it are used. Kudzu has helped with cravings, too.

Good luck and welcome again,
      Becoming
      "Action is...the enemy of thought." :l Joseph Conrad

Comment