Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I'm new.....

:new:

I am new to this.....but I know I need the help...I have for a long time. I am on day 3 of trying not to have a drink.....but it's been hard....
    AF Since Sept. 20, 2010!!!

I'm new.....

I have read up some on the supps....do they help?

Comment

I'm new.....

Hello, ronaldolover..

Welcome! Are you new to MYO, or the trying not to drink bit? You know, trying is a word that always gets me in trouble. When I say I will try, it is almost like I have already given in. It gets me everytime - so I don't try to do anything... Does that make sense? I am new back to MYO after a time away. This is a fabulous place with an unbelievable suport group. If you truly want to quit drinking, please aks a lot of questions, stay on the boards, look into the supplements and book, and replace "trying" with something positive like; I havent had a drink for 3 days! Remember to celebrate your victories and ask for help..

Good luck.

Namaste,

MM
      Face your deficiencies and acknowledge them, but do not let them master you. Let them teach you patience, sweetness, insight.

Comment

I'm new.....

The supps help a TON! Use the resources...
        Face your deficiencies and acknowledge them, but do not let them master you. Let them teach you patience, sweetness, insight.

Comment

I'm new.....

Thank you for the encouragement.....just got home from work and already I am thinking about having a drink later....I feel like I should "reward" myself for taking 2 days off....I know it makes no sense..

Comment

I'm new.....

Hi ronaldolover! The voice of AL (alcohol) doesn't HAVE to make sense to be heard. Many of us here know all to well it's sneaky voice. Distract yourself. It'll get easier! Good luck!
            sigpic
            Thoughts become things..... choose the good ones. ~TUT

Comment

I'm new.....