• Show
Clear All

oh!

#202 (permalink) Today, 03:22 PM
    angieUK
    Member Join Date: Feb 2007
    Gallery: 0

I'm a "worth another tryer"

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Followed the MWO program without the Topa two years ago x soon slipped back into old ways, kidded myself, all the excuses.

Realised the other day (shocking!) I am drinking 3 bottles of wine a night, every night, excluding the one glass my partner has with dinner (kidded myself his glass was really big! still is only one glass out of three bottles)

Checked suppliments, going to try with topa this time.

Topa, excercise, CD's, determined! Desperate! get into the pool and take your feet off the bottom!

Angie

oh!

I am right there with ya - tired of the excuses. This is my first try with a program of any kind. Good luck with the Topa - I see my doc next week to discuss.:goodjob:

Comment

oh!

Good Luck AngieUK

:welcome: (BACK!). My drinking history would quite easily be 1.5 bottles a day if allowed + (depending on what time I started drinking) or secretly drinking vodka if I wasn't allowed the wine by hubbie so decided in January this year when I found this site that I was DETERMINED to do something about it. Bought TOPA via RIVER Pharmacy and am on 100mg a day - I can honestly say it's working for me. TOTALLY reducing the cravings (hasn't done anthing for my weight but that's what weightwatcher's for :H!!). I'm keeping on the TOPA for the timebeing and am awaiting a delivery of the NAL (the 1 tablet you take 1 hr before drinking as it takes away the "HIGH" of the wine).
      :happy: go for it Angie!!!! :l xxx

Comment

oh!

OMG, angie - that your partner had REALLY big glass of wine... was too funny!

(I'm probably searching for humor in everything.. since I've been without for a while.)

And, yes, you ARE worth it!!!
        Sometimes you have to take the leap and build your wings on the way down... Anais Nin

Comment

oh!