X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New and hoping!!!

:new:

Hi everyone:

I'm new to the program, have read the book and bought the supps. Got started with the cd's today and will get going on supps tomorrow when I get my little pill boxes all organized! Topa is on order but am waiting for the shipment, it probably will be a couple more weeks but I wanted to start with what I had.

Since the birth of my 2nd baby (7 months ago) I have found my drinking getting more and more unmaneageable. I have lots of excuses (rather high-powered full time job, 2 kids under the age of 3, not much happening as far as self-care/social life....blah blah blah).

The excuses are sounding pretty lame these days and when it comes right down to it I'm rather "living the American dream" so I don't know why I'm finding the wine bottle to be such a constant companion.

I want to get moving on this issue BEFORE I start having really bad impacts - on my relationships, my family, my work....I have been exceedingly lucky up until now - no missed or impaired work, no DUI's, no significant problems with hubby....but I know it's just a matter of time when I'm downing 5+ bottles of red wine per week.

I guess today is AF Day #1, I hope to have many more soon!

New and hoping!!!

Hello Scrubbly!

:welcome:

Comment

New and hoping!!!

:welcome: Scrubbly ~ nice to have you here and look forward to getting to know you. :goodjob: for having a plan in place.

Comment

New and hoping!!!