first timer

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

first timer

Hello all. I am new to all of this. I am just looking for support to put a stop to alcohol. I would love to be able to just have a beer and move on, but that just doesn't happen for me. So I have come to the point that I want to change. Maybe this could be it? I am committed to looking for answers.
    northwoods

first timer

:hello2::colorwelcome::wave::groupluv:
    :beach: life does change as long as you are willing to change yourself ..
    best thing about the future it comes one day at a time..

Comment

first timer

Welcome northwoods,

You've come to the right place. Lots and lots of encouragement & support to be found here!
      Please read RJ's book, if you haven't already and make a plan that's right & comfortable for you. We all have similar problems but we all have different learning methods & comfort levels. You need to find something right & comfortable for you so you can stick to it and be successful.

Keep reading & posting, you'll figure it out soon

All the best,
      Lavande
      AF since 03/26/09
      NF since 05/19/09
      Success comes one day at a time :thumbs:

Comment

first timer

I just posted for the first time yesterday and am equally new. There are a seemingly infinite variety of voices here and many ways out. Why not us. I listened for a while before I joined and there is so much to offer behind the obvious. I look forward to reading about you and what you are thinking about.
        may we be well

Comment

first timer

welcome. also a beer drinker here and what I have learnt in the last few months is that I cannot have just 1 beer and stop. Impossible for me but everyone is different and one will find your own answers. Going AF for a while is a great idea, it is amazine how much the mind clears over time.

Comment

first timer