Dreaded Thursdays and the W/E Binge

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I am on day 3 A/F and comenced Meds yesterday. Have not really felt the urge to drink but this is not unusual for me from Mon to Wed.Thursday (tommorrow) will be the big test.Am I expecting to much from Campral?How long does it take for the urge to subside when taking this drug? Has anyone had experience with it? My problem is/has always been with weekends.I have been binging for years on a sat and frid evenings and really do want to stop. I have found you guys so supportive and know that I am not alone in this battle with the bottle!! Had a Liver U Sound 3 days ago and surprised to learn that the damage has been minimal even though I have been binging for over 30 yrs. Good Luck eveyrone and Thanks for being their.:new:
    Boozer

Hey Johno and :welcome: First off, well done on the 3 days AF...absolutely fantastic! I can't help you with the meds questions as I don't use them. I do know that weekends are a huge trigger for me too. Write yourself out a plan to keep busy. This will help when the cravings come on. Come here and post if you feel like you are caving. There is always someone to help.

I am so proud of you and we can do this together! Let me know if I can help you get through the weekend and beyond!!

Comment

Johno weekends were my triggers as well, I dident take any supplements but I did and still do spend most weekends close to this site, posting and reading that is my plan and it works for me.

Comment

Johno :welcome: