Challenged AL tonight and won!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I have been lurking around mwo for a few months now and reading posts. I am a W/E bingedrinker.My W/E usually starts on a Thursday (tonight) and ends on a Sat. I have been drinking heavily on these nights for about 30 years. I used to drink every night but with the support of my wife I have been able to ruduce my drinking nights to about 3 days a week.For some reason when Thursday comes I just cant resist the temptation to drink and I hate what it does to me and the way it has controlled my life. Tonight after work I went to my usual bottle shop to stock up. I had 2 bottles of wine at the counter and looked at them. I thought to myself whilst shaking and feeling sick...... you are no longer going to do this to me;you are no longer going to control me and I walked out of the store empty handed. I have never challanged the bottle this way before. I had been thinknig all day about MWO and its wonderful community of people and how many of you have approched the problem of AL. Thanks so much for your posts and good luck tommorrow and the W/E I hope it is a AF one!! Johno:thanks:
    Boozer

Wow Johno, that is amazing! that you had the bottle in your hand and let it go....
    sounds like you are ready for this now mate.
    Go for it!
    Living now and not just existing since 9th July 2008
    Nicotine Free since 6th February 2009

Comment

Well done Johno, beat the bottle - one day at a time, Hang tough for the weekend you can do it!

Taz

Comment

Good going Johno.

Comment

Well John i have given in many times every day is a challange not to have a drink.

Comment

oops Meant to say well done not long awake and having my coffee at the pc. Good morning from Ireland.

Comment

Great to hear that. Just get so mad about the damn stuff that you hate it!:goodjob:

Comment