So sick of...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

So sick of...

not remembering what I've said, what people said to me. Missing portions of the end of the evening. Tired of my anxiety increasing the next day. Guilt, embarrassment. All of it. Time to do something. So glad I've found everyone here. I knew I wasn't the only drinker but I thought I was alone with all the negative feeling and thinking that comes the next day. Some people bounce back the next day. not me. I am a wreck.

:new:

So sick of...

Hey there, Blonde. Nice to meet you. I'm still pretty new to being sober, so probably not very qualified to give experienced advice ... except to tell you what worked for me, and that is reading through the boards whenever I could, learning as much as I can, trying new things, finding what fits me best, what works for me, using supplements to help me along, and remembering why I want to change. We all deserve to be happy. I am thinking of the life I want and am trying to make plans to get there .. little by little.

This is such a great website .. I'm so glad I found it. I can identify with the feelings that you mentioned in your post. I drank a LOT. Stay close and read and post. You'll find your way to a new you. Just don't give up .. You're here and that's a great first step to a better life. You will do this!
    AF for two years. Slight relapse. Working on it at the moment.

Comment

So sick of...

I am so with you blonde; this insanity needs to stop.
      Goal 1: Today
      Goal 2: Tomorrow

Comment

So sick of...

I cannot express how much 2 posts makes me feel better.

Comment

So sick of...

That's great......so keep posting and talk to us. We are all here for the same reason! Hang in there!

Comment

So sick of...

I hear you on being a mess the next day. You will be surprised to find out just how much you have in common with people on here.