Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

humility

How many times must I start out?

thing is... I do so well and then the shit hits the fan.

I really did well..
    tonight, I am only semi drunk... maybe a bottle of wine.. after many, many days of sobriety..

I will wake up feeling horrible.
    My tummy will run.. and I will forget again..

humility

Veritas....

You said you had "many many days of sobriety" I would recommend that this be your main focus, rather than the slip up you have had today.

You should examine WHY you had the slip today, I hear over and over again that we must look for our "triggers" that lead us to relapse.

You came back here and posted, you have support from all of us here, and I believe you will do well again! :l

Comment

humility

thanks Scrubbs...

I just think that I am getting priority status on relapses..

I did vitual sobriety since March. I am not good at counting.
      What I can look at is what I achieved.

I have started new projects... connected with my passion...
      and then, the bottle of wine.

I am so keen to try Baclofan. What stuns me is how few folks know about it.

Comment

humility

I know. The Baclofen folks on here are practically proselytizing about its wonders.

And I hear it is actually quite inexpensive too.

Are you in touch with a doctor to get you started?? Good luck with that.

Comment

humility

Good Morning Veritas,
          Yep, read and re-read what Scribbly and Zen have written.
          And you yourself said you can look at what you've achieved. Sobriety since March is a terrific milestone. Like Zen says, it is one slip in over 3 months. Don't let it dominate your thoughts. Be kind to yourself.

Comment

humility

Veritas, I agree don't be too harsh on yourself because you will get sucked down into a dark place that is very hard to get out of and then AL wins. You will win, you have done it before and will again. We are here for you.