There must be a better way

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

:new:I made an ass of myself last night,and my 13 year old daughter watched me stumble up the stairs.This is my first time on here,I hate myself today.

Dear HM,
    Welcome to the world of alcohol. Everyone of us here has been in your position one way or another. Hating yourself is so unproductive. The only thing you can do at this point is try to fix it. Maybe apologize to your daughter and admit that you drank to much. They are much more forgiving then one would think.
    Today is a new day. Dwell neither in the past or the future. You are in a place where everyone understands...
    AF since 2/4/10
    Nicotine free since 3/31/10
    FINALLY FREE

Comment

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE!!!!!! I can't even Say your name.

Change it! I'm not sure how you can do it - you may have to "re-sign up"... but REALLY. You cannot think of yourself that way.

I don't care if you use your dog's name - but Please don't use that name ANYMORE.

It's wrong.

I feel strong about this! (Can you tell?)
      Sometimes you have to take the leap and build your wings on the way down... Anais Nin

Comment

Shiraz and savon are right - if that's the worst thing you've ever done then I should be calling myself Slicing-my-eyes-out-with-burning-razors-despising Myself! Not today though, cos I'm sober

Welcome though, you're in the right place if you want to change what you're doing now and start living more positively. Great that you found this place and if you tell us more about how your life had been and where it has got to right now, I know we'll all try to help.
        Recovery Coaching website

"Though no one can go back and make a brand new start, anyone can start from now and make a brand new ending." - Carl Bard wl:

Recovery Videos

Comment

Hi HM,
          firstly, welcome to you.