Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I'm sorry

Hi everyone,
    Some people may know me here, others not. I guess i'm counted as an old timer. Anyway, I've been sober for months and months now and have really turned my life around with the help of an antabuse tablet once a week.

I'm sorry because i left the sight when i started to get my life back in order which was really wrong of me cause you all helped me when i was seriously screwed and if it wasn't for you guys i really don't know where i'd be right now, if even alive. I was thinking about everything today and i have soo much to give back to everyone.

For all those who remember me and my story (hard to forget i know) I'm doing great. I'm still sober! I have a great job in a delievery unit and i'm a student midwife. My relationship with my hubby has never been stronger and my relationship with my baby girl has never been better. I truely have gone from drinking all day, starting at breakfast and passing out either in the evening or afternoon, being on the verge of losing my job, my parents, my hubby and my baby girl, my driving licenece to becoming sober, having a change of career which i LOVE to being close to my parents, great to my hubby and baby girl, having a clean house all the time, having the washing, ironing done, the garden looking good constantly (these things tend to go down hill fast when drunk 24/7) losing weight, looking FANTASTIC, cooking and eating dinner up the table with my hubby and daughter, instead of sitting there dribbling my food down myself, if i was even with it another to do that and watching a movie everynight cuddled up on the sofa with my hubby. I have truely become the person i lost and i will never go back.