Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Just starting out..

Hi there

Am a little nervous doing something like this but I need to start somewhere and seeing some of the messages here I can appreciate we're all here for the same reason, to change.

I'm at a stage that I have to take my first step and really admit I have a drinking problem. I never thought it was in the past but now recognise it's become a habit and a hold on my life. I'm a professional, married woman and feel like I've hidden it well to all but my husband who's an amazing man. Some days I seem to have it 'under control' but really I don't. I need help. I know if I trust in God and start the process I can change, but it seems really hard at the moment.

:new:

Just starting out..

You're not alone

Hi there,

Well, that makes two of us, I'm starting again today on Day 1 AF.

Strength to you!:thumbs:

Comment

Just starting out..

Like Many Here

Neversaynever,
      You're story sounds like lots of people here (including mine). Welcome! I'm only 3 days without alcohol, but it's been wonderful and I am so excited about doing this. I was gratified to see how many women were on this board--many of them in their 40s and up with careers and families, like me--who had "hidden" their problem for so long. The boards here have been SO helpful to me (I check them at least 3 times a day to keep giving me encouragement). The support here is wonderful. Especially encouraging to hear the many stories of people who were starting out and scared like us, and have successfully taken control of their drinking. So glad to see you here!

Comment

Just starting out..

Never - you have come to a wonderful place... The first step to making MWO work for you, is simply checking in!! My get so much inspiration and support when I am here...