Day 1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Day 1

:new: I have been reading the blogs and messages here on and off for a wee while now. I bought one of the kits a few weeks ago and have started taking the supplements today.

I am a 36 professional woman living on her own my drinking does not affect my work etc but I can drink a bottle plus of wine or 6 long drinks with mixers gin. I want to cut down and be a moderate drinker one or two a night and even try and avoid drinking during the week if I can.

I can't share this challenge that I have with friends and don't want to go to AA and am hopeful that this program will work for me.

I know I should be doing this with medical supervision and probably will ask my doctor at some point. My initial plan is just to take the supplements as recommended.

I have a couple of queries which I would really appreciate anyone's feedback on. Is the Calms Forte safe enough to take during the day if you are driving.

I also had childhood epilepsy and am not sure if I can use the Hypnosis CD that comes with the kit.

lease:
    Thanks in advance

Marjorie

Day 1

:welcome: moneypenny to a wonderful community who will surely help & support you,there is a good moderation thread here that you can join.goodluck:goodjob:

:congratulatory: Clean & Sober since 13/01/2009 :congratulatory:

Until one is committed there is always hesitant thoughts.
    I know enough to know that I don't know enough.

This signature has been typed in front of a live studio audience.

Comment

Day 1

Welcome Penny! So glad you found us and decided to post!

To be honest, the calms forte really don't do squat for me, day or night! :H
      As for the hypno cds ... you probably should talk to your doctor about that. If you don't feel comfortable bringing the AL issue into it just yet, just say they are relaxation cds.

Again, welcome... you've come to a very good, safe place. But, you probably already know that if you've lurked on the board for a while