Ugh:(

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Ugh:(

Last night I drank so much that I fell into my wood stove and have some nasty burns on my arm and hand. I took some anti-anxiety meds today to try to stop the shakes...but I guess that didn't work since a woman commented that my burns must be really hurting since I was shaking. And they do hurt...but I know that wasn't why I was shaking. And yet I went and bought vodka today...telling myself I will quit the first of November, at least try for 30 days AF. My husband is sick of my drinking. I'm such a horrible example for my kids. I really wonder what it will take for me to quit. I've had so many low points I can't even count them all. I hope nobody is sick of my pathetic posts...I really hope someday soon I will have something positive to say! Thanks everyone!

Ugh

Hi Schaefer28,

I am so sorry that you are burned and trust me I am an expert at hurting myself while drunk, waking up with some really nasty bruises. So, please try to make sure you take care of those burns. Your posts are not pathetic at all and oh gosh please try to not to beat yourself over it. I understand where you are coming in some ways but my only advice is try to stop now because you and I know that when November will come around then it will December and so on and so on.....

Anyway, I too, am struggling with this but will not give up....TRY, TRY AGAIN is my mantra... Since being a MWO member, I have achieved 17 days, my longest being 90 days (AA but it just wasn't for me). So, I know I can do it and so can you, so can we all. Stay strong and please don't beat yourself up, it makes matters worse. You are not alone....

Question: Have you had any AF days? (Didn't get a chance to read your previous post)

Big hugs :l to you and please know this is not easy........keep us posted.....

Janet
    Day 3 AF
    AF Since May 2nd 2012

Comment

Ugh