Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

ODAT Tuesday Dec 9 --- Check in you guys!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Good Tuesday Morning!!
    How are you all doing out there? It's a wild and crazy day here in the Northeast with a lot of blowing snow and very cold temps. Great day to stay in, relax and read a book.
    I hope everyone is doing great today and that we will all record a big fat -0- in the drinktracker! Have an awesome Tuesday!
    When you come to the end of your rope, tie a knot and hang on.
    -- Franklin D Roosevelt --

What day is it really?

:new:
    Hi MNB.
    Stirly-Girly here. I'm new to MWO - just joined a few days ago and started a thread yesterday. I'm so amazed about the enthusiasm and support here from all the members, whether they are AF or mods or still trying to find the right Day 1!! What does ODAT mean? Just curious.
    :wavin:Stirly
    P.S. It's Wednesday here...
    For every 60 seconds that you are angry, you lose a minute of happiness.
    AF since 10/10/2015:yay:

Comment

ODATERS!!!!

Welcome stirly girly! ODAT means one day at a time, whatever your goal is, the focus is on today!

I had a busy day out of town yesterday. I remember a time when it was a real effort to keep from drinking before attending a dentist appointment. Ugh!

Here's a little AF bonus for you! Night before last, I needed to reach something so instead of going to get the kitchen step ladder, I got the office chair which has wheels. Needless to say, greenie feckin' ignored the warning from the smart part of the brain and stood on it. Fell off the chair, whacked my head on the edge of the open door to the room and had to drive myself to urgent care. (Neighbor had been drinking wine). This was my first AF emergency! Actually, my first emergency - believe it or not, I don't have many . I was chuffed to walk into the UC bleeding but sober.