X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

First time here.

:new:
    Hi Everyone
    This is my first time here and looking forward to hearing from people that are in the same situation as myself. When I read MWO I was so relieved that I wasn't the only person out there that wanted to cut down on my drinking without giving it up entirely.

I am currently waiting for my CD's to arrive before I start and have a few concerns.
    When I saw my doctor last week she wouldn't prescribe the topomax as I asked for stating that campral was better. ????? As I understand campral is not for moderation but abstaining. Not sure if I should go ahead and try the campral or go back to see my doc. I should also mention that my doctor didn't seem too supportive of my decision to use meds at all.

Feeling a little confused.

First time here.

Hi Chase- Welcome! If you need cd's and med's to cut down it really sounds like you should just quit?- I know we're not the same - but every time I tried to moderate it didn't stick and I would drink more. I wish you all the best.
    Luv, Fluff
    It's always YOUR choice!

Comment

First time here.

Welcome Chace ! Good choice....lots of knowledge here and good support .......IAD
      ?Be who you are and say what you feel because
      those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.?
      Dr. Seuss

Comment

First time here.

Thnx Fluff.
        Before I read MWO I thought that quitting was my only choice and that scared me off for too long. Knowing now that I may have a choice is very refreshing. I do enjoy having a glass of wine with dinner ...... rarely does it stop with just one but now I would like that control back. If I can't get that control back then I will quit entirely.

Comment

First time here.