Starting Out, and My Storey

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello everyone, my name is Felicia. I am just starting out. Have tried for so many years to completely quit drinking with AA. Stayed sober for a few months, and started again. It just does not work for me. Feel ashame, and guilty in those rooms. I started drinking wine only, and use ice cubes in my wine. If I don't I do go bezerk, like I did a couple of nites ago, celebrating my birthday. Off course I did not use ice cubes, and also had champagne. Had friends over, went fine, until they left, and then flipped out, causing disturbance with my husband, and reliving old crap. Next morning felt terrible. I have been very sad lately. We do drink everynite before supper, and it is usually wine. Will probably have at the most four glasses of wine with ice cubes, and am able to stop, and go to bed. Do not have a hangover the next morning. I do need help to moderate, and info on what all of you have started with. Felicia

Hi Felicia and :welcome:

I would recommend starting with the book. It is inexpensive and an easy read. You can download it from this site. It will give you a better idea of the overall plan. Then you can decide which part or how much you would like to try.
    I would definately get some supplements. They will help with the cravings but more importantly they help heal any damage you may have. Kudzu and L-Glutamine help me a lot with cravings.
    Then stick around here and post and read as much as you can. The is a great site with wonderful people. Lots of support and information.

Good Luck as you start your journey
    :l
    Ak
    :flower: I'm not as good as I'm gonna get, but I'm better than I used to be.

Comment

Thank you AK. Your info was very helpful. I have ordered the Kudzu and L-Glutamine. Will talk to you soon. I feel very hopeful for the first time. F

Comment