Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Day 6...Mind Racing...Too Much Thinking!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I'm on day 6. Since Im a substitute teacher it is very easy for me not to go to work...I have no commitments, no accountability for or to anyone as far as employment goes. I do enough just to get by- Im sick of this. I think I am depressed and almost fell into a slump when I found myself doing nothing today but hiding on my couch under the covers ,promising myself that I'd get up in the next hour( mind you I've been up since 8am...I know I have to change my behaviors but Im in a weird place -like I'm watching my own life. I want to participate but everything seems daunting. Ijust checked my mailbox for the first time this year(talk about avoidance!) I didnt check it because I was/am scared of what might be in there....I dont know if its PMS,or being AF for 6 days ...I dunno.

MD- Day 6 is great! - Get off the couch and do ONE thing- it doesn't have to be daunting-but when you've accomplished one thing-you feel better. So, you started by getting your mail-so just throw out all the junk mail, that'll be probably a lot less mail! Then separate what needs to be paid now from needs to be paid later. Can you go somewhere -like a movie- or a gym-or just window shopping,have lunch? Plan to do one activity a day that gets you out of the house-also getting out even for a brisk walk down the street will really make you feel better! Even if it's a bit cold or windy just bundle up and go! Go into Manhattan and go to one of the big museums!
    Luv, Fluff
    It's always YOUR choice!

Comment

Wanna come clean my house? It should keep you busy for a while! :H Seriously, do something, anything, just get out of the house, you'll feel much better after.

Comment

Exercise does wonders for the brain.....bundle up and go outside for a nice brisk walk. The longer you walk, the better you will feel. I promise :l
        Miss October :blinkylove: