Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A Newbie with withdrawal

Hello everyone!

So I am on day 6 without a drink and the fatigue and nausea is not fun at all. I just turned 29 last week and realized that I have been drinking excessively almost every day for at least 4 yrs..maybe longer. I guess I finally took a step back and looked at how screwed up my life is and being a mother of two, how much I am neglecting my kids for alcohol. I mean, I was functional...barely at times but my kids are 8 and 9 and need me to be a better mother!! So, I'm done! At least I hope so.

I joined this support group for some, well....support lol thru this trying time in my life. Any suggestions on helping with the fatigue and nausea?

Thanks everyone and I look forward to talking to you all! God Bless!

:new:

A Newbie with withdrawal

:welcome:mercdzbnz

Well done on 6 days AF (alcohol free)

The good news is that you are over the period of severe withdrawals. I'm not surprised your tired with 2 kids that age. My 2 are 21 and 23 and can still wear me to a frazzle. I just drink water,water and more water for the nausea.

Have a look into the link below to get you started.

https://www.mywayout.org/community/f1...box-27556.html

Keep reading. Keep posting. Please let us know how you're getting along.

There'll be others along shortly.

J x

:l
    It could be worse, I could be filing.
    AF since 7/7/2009

Comment

A Newbie with withdrawal

Me again ,

You may also like to take a look in the 'Holistic Healing' section on the 1st page. Lots of ideas for over the counter and herbal supplements there.

J x

:l
      It could be worse, I could be filing.
      AF since 7/7/2009

Comment

A Newbie with withdrawal

Hello, you should be over the hard part it will get better. RM

Comment

A Newbie with withdrawal

Hi mercdzbnz,

Welcome to MWO, this is a good place!