Just Getting It...Day 1 AF

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Okay...I'm a Newbie. Joined in March. Thought I could Mod from the start. Am not modding. Well, I am drinking less than b4 but more than I should. Why didn't I listen to those with experience? So tomorrow I am going to try (operative word) to start a 30 day AF.

Hard for me because I have a few dinner parties and my anniversary in those 30 days.

Any advise and tough love is welcome...I think.

I think that you have made a very important decision. It is also a hard decision to make. So, good job on making it!
    I think being AF for at least 30 days is very helpful. Clears your body & mind. I did drink after the 30 days but think I'll shoot for another 30. I find it is helpful.
    So, congratulations on your next AF 30 days!!!!!:goodjob:
    "Only I can change my life. No one can do it for me.".....Carol Burnett
    AF - 7-27-15

Comment

Thanks Nora! Here's to 30 AF for both of us!! Hooray!!

Comment

good desicion. i came here will intentions of trying to mod. a lot of people suggested doing 30 days AF first. im now on 50 days and know that i cant try modding yet, if ever as i still think in the complete wrong way about drinking. heres to your 30 days.. its not easy but it IS WORTH IT
        Today is the tomorrow i worried about yesterday and it turned out fine
        Keep passing the open windows

Comment