X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Headaches anyone??

Hey there everyone!!!

This is my first time posting anything! eeekkk :new:

I found this website 4 days ago when I was doing some soul searching!
    Since then, I have been A/F - so its been four days!!!! yay - quite an acheivement for me since i usually have a bottle of wine a nite dring the week and more in the weekends

Anyway....i just wanted to ask and see what anyone else thinks...is it normal to have headaches?? Ive had a headache every day since ive been A/F and im wondering, would this be due to the fact that im de-toxing (kind of)??....

Any ideas would be welcome
    :thanks:

Thanks
    Patience is never more important...than when you are on the verge of losing it....
    ....Try to be aware of your mood changing and your patience slipping - it could save you from doing something that you regret!
    !

:catroll: :catroll: :catroll: :catroll:

Headaches anyone??

Hi I also have had a wicked head ache since I have been AF for 6 days. But I am also new here but if we both have it it is probably from our bodys missin the AL

Comment

Headaches anyone??

Welcome Reach4 and SummerG!! You have both made a brilliant start - really! Lots of folks here find even one or two days undoable and keep having to start over and over so 4 days and 6 days each is fantastic. I honestly can say the first week is the hardest and you are both nearly there:goodjob:
      Yes headaches at the beginning is very common, as you have both guessed it is of course due to getting the poison out of our bodies, cos to people who are alcohol dependent, it is literally a shock to the system, the headaches will go soon enough - don't worry about them.
      Lots of people here take medication and stuff, I know nothing about that side of things so I will leave that advice to others who know more - they will be along, and I again just say welcome and hang around - this truly is a great place, it is my lifeline to staying sober