Hello

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello

Hi, everyone. I'm just getting started on My Way Out. I had a good week last week, but then I drank two days straight (broke my own rule). Now I'm bloated and miserable.

The L-Glutamine really seems to help, but it's not a cure-all. Anyone have good experience with Kudzu??:new:

Hello

Welcome Crowgirl, you are in the right place here. Interesting what you say - I was once told "If you need to have rules then you are definitely in trouble" (ie addicted-type trouble).

I'm using L-Glut which was something I'd used when training heavy, was in the cupboard and thought why not. Kudzu I have tried without success but I do believe it mostly reduces the amount you actually drink, I knew I needed to stop completely.

I'm sure some of the others will be along in a minute with their experiences.

Uk x

Comment

Hello

Thanks Ukblonde! Yeah, I know I have a problem. I tried AA in the past (without success) and I was hoping and trying to moderate... but that's not going so well. So I'm here just reading and learning...

Comment

Hello

:welcome: Crowgirl - I tried moderating unsucessfully for years, spent the whole time I wasnt drinking counting the days or hours until I could drink and then went over the top anyway, it was more miserable than drinking whenever i wanted. I found this site in December and it was a Godsend, I wish you all the strength in the world, you are in a good place.
        "In the depths of winter I finally learned there was in me an invincible summer ."
        AF - JAN 1st 2010
        NF - May 1996

Comment

Hello

:welcome: Crowgirl! I've never used Kudzu but believe that what they offer on this site is the real deal. I think a lot of people buy it elsewhere but it is not in a strong enough extract to be effective. All the best in your goals.

Start by doing what's necessary, then what's possible and suddenly you are doing the impossible.

St. Francis of Assisi

Comment

Hello