New here, need support

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New here, need support

:new:Good morning everyone. Newbie Here! I came across this forum doing a search for Kudzu and it's exactly what I have been looking for. I needed something other than the 12-step, strictly AF program. I just want to get back to a healthy moderation. Right now drink of choice is a 1/2 pint of bourbon at night. Normally 4-5 nights a week. My husband and I don't keep anything in the house so I have learned if I just go and get a 1/2 pint, then that's it for the night. If we keep it in the house, it would be a lot more (it used to be a lot more so I have cut down).

I am trying to get to the point where I drink only on occasional weekends. My husband and I do like to actually set aside a Saturday (once a month maybe) to have drinks at our bar at home. He does great with just that, but I have never been able to get past the cravings everyday! After work is my "witching hour". I'll go sometimes 2-3 days without (went 9 days once) and then one day the craving is just to much to handle.

I have started kudzu (nature's way) and L-glut (pill form) but haven't really noticed a difference. I actually upped my dosage today hoping that might work. I was only taking 2000mg of l-glut and I just started the Kudzu yesterday so I only took 2 pills.

Really hoping something will work, any other supplements that help?

I also think finally having a support system like this forum here will help greatly. I don't really have anyone that understands.

New here, need support

Welcome Poe!! You have come to the right place. I know that a lot of people have used the starter pack and that included different supplements that helped with the cravings.
    Just read & post and read & post. There's a good thread called 'The Newbie's Nest' and there's another one called 'OverIt's Challenge - EVERYONE INTO THE POOL'. Both of those are great places to meet people and ask questions.