Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New here, but not really...

Hello everyone,

I have been on and off this site for over 2 years... and now I'm finally ready for a change.

I have tried it all... AF for 2 weeks (I know, not long enough)... modding as best I could, and then drinking light beer instead of the godforsaken wine... none of it has lasted.

I finally ordered the book, which I have read, and am waiting for the kudzu and CD's. In the meantime I have purchased many of the other supps which I am waiting to take until I have the kudzu and can start the full plan on the proper course. I am petrified to ask my doc about Topamax but think I may need it to settle these cravings. I just wanted to introduce myself properly and let you know I could really use your support!!!! I'd be willing to give whatever I can as well. Thank you so much in advance.

Mumtotwo

Hi Mum :welcome:

Good to have you here. I am a relative newbie myself (60 odd days of being AF) and have found this community to be a wonderful resource of information and supportive people. Read through the threads in the forums, pop in and introduce yourself and just basically make yourself at home.

There are also some 'fun' word game threads that some of us have fun with - join in if you're interested!

John
    John
    AF since 7/13/2010

Comment

wesome welcome back sounds like a great plan stay strong and keep thinking positive
      :beach: life does change as long as you are willing to change yourself ..
      best thing about the future it comes one day at a time..

Comment

Hi Mum of 2

Am a mum of 2 myself and really new to this site. I am 11 days AF today. It's great that you've come back to this site. I wish you loads of luck on your journey.

EL:welcome:

Comment

:welcome: Mum good luck on your journey
          Learn from yesterday, live for today, hope for tomorrow. The important thing is not to stop questioning.

Comment