Not sure I can do this!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Not sure I can do this!

I really tried this time. I went 24 hrs and did not drink,(first time i went that long in 5 years) felt pretty good this morning even woke up before the alarm. However, as the day went on it was not so good. I could not stop thinking about it, I kept thinking maybe just one would not hurt. My hands were shaking, it really was not so good. I am leaving to the liq store now maybe i have to try again in a few days. I just dont know if I can do this, I feel very alone in this. I DONT WANT TO DRINK ANYMORE. This sucks!

Any advice!

Not sure I can do this!

Corinne628, I'm just a newbie and not qualified to give you any advice but I just wanted you to know that Im thinking of you and praying for you...

Comment

Not sure I can do this!

Hi there Corinne :welcome:

Sorry you are having such a hard time of it, the cravings can be really bad sometimes especially at the start. But well done you on getting through 24 hours. Have you got a plan together, check out the Toolbox in the Monthly Abs and there are a few good posts on What you Loath About Drinking etc. I'm not sure what your drinking history is but have you talked to your doctor about stopping? You may need meds and there are some good threads and advice on that too. I have taken the supplements and found them really effective especially the L-Glut to help with the cravings.

I hope you hang out and don't open that bottle because if you get through tonight then you will be onto another day. Keep posting no matter what and keep reading as much as you can, I'm sure some others will drop by soon and give some more advice.

Dewdrop :h
      Enjoy today - there will be no other one quite like it....

Comment

Not sure I can do this!

You are not alone! I have the same struggles. The cravings suck so bad. Hugs to you.
        ?A year from now you will wish you had started today.? Karen Lamb

Comment

Not sure I can do this!