30, 60, 90 days

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

30, 60, 90 days

OK, so apart from the personal milestones, is there some kind of other significance of these markers, is there some medical recognition or transformation at these points?

Its really good for someone to get there, but just wondered of the relevance?
    AF 3-3-11
    1 FEB 2011 new crusade (failed)
    Stopped AL 17 November 2010 did 30 days
    NF since 1992

30, 60, 90 days

Hi Ronker, although I am no expert, I can certainly share with you my thoughts and experiences. For some, each single day of going sober is a tremendous battle. Adding those days up one at a time, was really motivational for me. The thirty days is a benchmark. In order to complete 30 days, you have to struggle through four weekends. It is basically a month. Once I could start adding up the months, ie 30,60 days, it really was rewarding.

For me, it took about 60 days for the initial effects of my body no longer having alcohol in it, to wear off. I would also say a milestone for me was 6 months. After 6 months, I think my body had got used to not having alcohol in it, and had shifted to a normal state. I was also used to my new habits and lifestyle by then.

Just my ideas,
    Hill
    Sober since Feb 7, 2010.

Comment

30, 60, 90 days

Ronker,

Oney recently posted this so I thought I would send it your way since it goes to the heart of what you're asking:

It seems to be a common theme this week on the boards about feeling let down or unfulfilled by your new AF life...I posted this on another thread but am putting in here too, just to let you all know that you are not alone and this feeling is very normal and happens to us all.

When I ditched the booze....

My life would change....