Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Just wanted to say Hi

Hi, I'm Mary, new to this site. :new:

I'm looking for some help and support. I am just one day from my last drink. I'm feeling sick, shaky and very low. My self esteem is completely gone.

Sadly, I had been doing so well at AA, but got pissed off at some of the people there and decided I didn't need "that" and could do it myself. Didn't last very long left to my own devices....lol!!

I have a great husband who really tries to help me, but of course doesn't understand why I can't just stop at two drinks.

Any help and advice greatly received.

Just wanted to say Hi

Welcome Mary!

While I am very much the newbie here myself, but I am really liking what I am seeing. So much wonderful support here ..

I found reading the book and getting the CDs helpful at this point. I have finally finished reading the book and am working on the CDs ..

While far from my goal, I had one of the best days in I don't know HOW many years yesterday ... and it was not all THAT hard ... hard but doable.

For me, I think the suppliments are playing a big role. Where just a few weeks ago, if I got the notion of a glass of wine in my head .. I could NOT get rid of it. Now, I find I can busy myself and forget about it for awhile ... stall it off much easier than before.

Come and join us! I find when I go "poof" from these forums for a few days .. is when I seem to lose some of my strength and focus in where I want to go.

WaitingToExhale

Comment

Just wanted to say Hi

Welcome Mary! I'm new myself, and I'm finding that reading the forums is helping me stay focused; I'm also amazed at how many of people's stories are similar to mine. I also just started on the supplements and I'm hoping that will help with cravings. I hope that you find support and helpful advice here - it seems like a very friendly place.

Pixie
      AF since 6JUN2012

Comment

Just wanted to say Hi