Day 3 and what a grump

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Day 3 and what a grump

I have been drinking for over 30 years and can count the no alcohol days on 2 hands and 2 feet. Now it's time to quit. I am on day 3 and I think of drinking non-stop..... funny how I never thought about that before. Now after 3 days... I am incredibly moody and looking to pick a fight with my kids (funny how I haven't seen them around much today..lol). I am drinking tons of lemon water and trying to keep busy. I hope this will pass. Thanks to my loving wife for being so supportive. Drinking was a very social part of our life and she has made a commitment to me to stop drinking as well to help me in my journey. I know day 3 will turn into day 4 ......... one step at a time.

My goal is to make it to Jan 31 and then set another goal......

Happy New Year everyone.

Jim:new:
    I would rather have a frontal labotomy than a bottle in-front-of-me.

AF since Oct 23,2013

I watched this and found it incredibly empowering.....
    http://www.ted.com/talks/brene_brown_on_vulnerability.html

Day 3 and what a grump

Congratulations on your 2 days alcohol free. Are you taking any sort of supplements? I've found that Kudzu and L-Glutamine have really helped to ease my cravings (which were just about overwhelming).

"My goal is to make it to Jan 31 and then set another goal......"

That's a great goal, it's mine as well. Hopefully we can both do it.
    Alcohol Free since 11/29/10!

Comment

Day 3 and what a grump

:welcome: and great job on day 3!! Yes, it will get better. Drink lots of water, exercise, and eat well. Take supplements. Do you have a plan? Reading the book is a good start. You can download it from the Health Store at the top of this page. That's great your wife is so supportive! Best to you, Jim.
      sigpic
      Thoughts become things..... choose the good ones. ~TUT

Comment

Day 3 and what a grump