That's it...I'm done, I think

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Another newbie, so glad to have found this site, so surprised to see so many people here. Funny how you think your all alone. I've been drinking heavy for the past 9 years which began after the birth of my last wonderful child. I'm not sure how I got to this point, like many of you I'm sure. I've done some stupid stupid things...the guilt is unbearable. But last night...I started drinking (you know the hey, I deserve it, I worked all week, i'm stressed, and on and on), and of course I drink every night of the week, but tonight I could drink MORE!

I'm seeing a guy, couldnt get ahold of him...so decided to leave my 9 year old son home alone so I could go to the bar (guilt guilt guilt). He was very safe, but still... My "boyfriend" finally calls...to make a long story short he meet me there, we come home, and after that I do not remember. I woke up and my little boy said i was walking funny and talking weird last night, that I had fallen and almost broke something. I called my boyfriend to see what happened...how sad is that. Basically, he told me I did not need that one last drink, so I evidently got it, slammed it on the end table, kept telling him "f... you" and to get out. This guy could have been part of my future, he may still be, but the damage to my son, leaving him..him seeing me that way...the unpedictable behavior. Why do I keep doing this? It is getting worse...I missed work last Friday, it is interefering with my life in every way. Like I've seen you all say...I'm very very scared. Scared that tomorrow I will not be able to say no, scared that I will feel, scared about everything. I'm so emberrased, feeling very ashamed, and can't quit crying.

So its one of those days after where you think thats it! And then, you forget about what happened and continue to drink. I can't forget this time, I have to quit NOW!