Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Seeking Friends for Support

Hi Everyone

My first day was yesterday - not too bad, today is day 2, woke up this morning for the first time in a long time with no headache, no stomach ache and didn't feel at all nauseaus. I am taking Naltrexone (2nd day), can anyone tell me if they have had experience with this med. I'd really love to chat to some people and hear their stories.
    Today, give a stranger one of your smiles. It might be the only sunshine he sees all day. ~Quoted in P.S. I Love You, compiled by H. Jackson Brown, Jr:l:l

Welcome Kaza, I have no meds experience so I can not offer advice but I did want to welcome you. Good for you on your day one. Hears to many more days AF!
    You always succeed if you never stop trying.
    Everyday we choose the direction of change.

Comment

Welcome, Kaza!

You might want to click on Naltrexone in the Meds Forum....lots of stories from people who've experienced it. I took it for a few weeks and it did help, but the problem is....you HAVE to drink on it, and I didn't want to drink at all, so I take Baclofen.

Congratulations on your AF days, too! Keep it up.

Comment

Welcome Kaza,

I don't have any personal experience with the meds either but as Rusty mentioned you'll find more info in the Meds Forum.

Congrats on your AF time, I wish you the best!
        Please drop in the Newbies Nest for more support

Lav
        AF since 03/26/09
        NF since 05/19/09
        Success comes one day at a time :thumbs:

Comment

Welcome Kaza you will find loads of support on here I don't have any experience of meds either but there is plenty of info available, good luck on your af journey
          Taking it ODAT

Comment

Hi hunni, welcome.