day 24 coming to a close

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

day 24 coming to a close

it's so interesting, i am just sort of seeing how long i can go...keep racking up the days without AL. no reason to drink. even though i am bored, i tell myself i really don't want to waste precious time doing "exactly the same thing" i have been doing for 5 years, which is come home from work, sit around on the internet, and have a few drinks. i'm still sitting around on the internet, and haven't got much motivation to do anything else...but hey, i'm not drinking! now to work on the procrastination and motivation part...school starts this week. i think it will be the kick in the butt i need. thanks for being here y'all. i am so happy to have found this community.

day 24 coming to a close

24 day is awesome! You are doing great.
    ?A year from now you will wish you had started today.? Karen Lamb

Comment

day 24 coming to a close

Hi Abeille well done on 24 days alcohol free,great going,If your bored why not get back into some good old hobbies you have lost due to your drinking,I know its hard to get motivated to do things but imo its a must,going for walks,swimming,reading books,reading and posting here,what i am saying is don't get bored do something :-)

:congratulatory: Clean & Sober since 13/01/2009 :congratulatory:

Until one is committed there is always hesitant thoughts.
      I know enough to know that I don't know enough.

This signature has been typed in front of a live studio audience.

Comment

day 24 coming to a close

Congrats on your 24 AF days Abielle

I'm sure you will be getting busier when classes resume but be sure to schedule some healthy 'me' time for yourself too. Get outside & walk, run, ride a bike, whatever you like to do

Keep up the great work!

Lav
        AF since 03/26/09
        NF since 05/19/09
        Success comes one day at a time :thumbs:

Comment

day 24 coming to a close