Ready for change

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Ready for change

I've been off and on again with MWO, almost want to change my login ... so folks won't see how flaky I am.

Got drunk last night - 3 glasses of wine at home, decided I was lonely and bored after a long day of study (I'm an graduate student of acupuncture) so rode my bike to a nearby bar and had 2 pints. Wine and beer is queer, for sure. So pedalled around town after for about an hour late into the night.

God has been good to me and I've never had a DUI (which would keep me from getting licensed), no smashups, no injuries, never got fired, though have gone to work feeling pretty crappy. Hubby still loves me. I didn't get pulled over, though I was having a tough time holding my handlebars steady. No one harassed me (I'm in a major city), no injuries, and foolishly, no helmet. Just the memory of being out of control. On my little red bicycle.

What an idiot.

I'm supposed to be learning how to help others take care of their own health and I'm failing at helping myself. I'm within a year of graduating, so the stakes are getting higher, and I'm scared. I need to get myself together on so many levels and I'm scared I'm not up to it.

Thanks for listening!
    ZZ
    "There are two types of education... One should teach us how to make a living, And the other how to live.? ― John Adams

Ready for change

i know what yiu mean about feeling flaky but i can't speak for all of us but i am pretty sure most of us are on and off otherwise we'd be "cured" right? that is why i like this place because when i am feeling really down and low and i feel like i can't talk to anyone else, i come here to cry and vent. do you have any plans to get sober?
    I must suppress the beast within so I can find my way out of the darkness.
    sober since 2/4/12

Comment

Ready for change

Hey Zin