Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Going to bed sober tonight for first time in years.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello to you all.

Ive been drinking now on a daily basis for over 20 years. Usually about a bottle and a half of wine each evening.
    About three months ago I was told I was at risk of diabeties as I was overweight so I joined a gym and started to get active. I also eat much more healthily. Ive lost 21 pounds and feel good. The thing is, even though I do all this exercise and eat really well I still keep drinking which doesnt help with the fitness. When Ive tried to stop in the past I just cant sleep at night and this is what really bothers me. I know its time to stop drinking now so Im looking for help, encouragement advice and support. No one knows about my little habit other than my wife who never nags or gets on at me. Feel free to reply on here or email me or whatever. Thanks so much.

WELL DONE on your first sober evening, that is a HUGE start!!

Stay close to the boards, post and READ READ READ!!

Here is a link to the toolbox thread which is a wonderful place to start.

Welcome to MWO Erik!!

https://www.mywayout.org/community/f1...box-27556.html
    "It's not your job to like me, it's mine!"

AF 10th May 2010
    NF 12th May 2010

Comment

hey Erik, the first couple of nights are tough. but it gets easier. It was the hardest part for me, going to bed sober. I will tell you though NOTHING beats getting up in the morning headache and pastey mouth free... and the feeling of "hey i did it"... let us know how it went..

caper
      caper
      AF since Sept 2013...
      :alf:

Comment

Erik, welcome!:welcome: