Week one-Some Fun

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Week one-Some Fun

Ok, I am relatively new in that I have just started to try to stop drinking using MWO but have been reading the boards and the book for a few months. My intent is to stop for a month then do the moderation thing if it really does feel like " butter with bread" as Jewell says in the book. I was drinking almost a bottle of wine a night and just felt that was too much. I have a 4 yr old, a great husband and a great life alcohol spoils the picture. I know if I would continue drinking it will spiral so I found this program and decided to give it a go (after alot of doubts and reading these boards).
    So my first week has been great. I have not had a drink and can't say I miss it. I am doing the whole program:ALL ONE, Topiramate, exercise, hypnotherapy and supplements.....I have to really try hard to down the All One powder and do not think I will ever like it but c'est la vie....the hypno cds are relaxing, don't know if I am hypnotizied but I am definitiley relaxed. One night I put on my sleep one only to wake up in the morning to the beach boys...my Ipod which I put under my pillow and use with head phones must have jumped by itself in the early morning. I had an urge to catch a wave.....
    I am starting my second week and am most nervous about the topiramate. So far I have seen no side effects, but as I up the dose I am sure to see some. Let me know what to expect in the weeks ahead and what happens when one goes off topa after three months? Is the urge to drink gone?
    ForMe:new:

Week one-Some Fun

Hi Forme & :welcome:

I can't help with the Topa as I haven't taken it but I would like to wish you all the best on your journey.

It sounds like you have started off really well.

Sending lots of love & hugs your way :h :l :h

Paula xx
    sigpicXXX

Comment

Week one-Some Fun

Hello and welcome to MWO.