Newbie Here, My Day One!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie Here, My Day One!

Hi everyone, wow I'm so happy to have found this board!! I felt so so unbelievably low yesterday after yet another 3 day drinking binge, I just felt so hopeless as I have tried to stop so many times and failed.

I spent loads of time reading on here and online about some of the supplements that people take to ward off cravings / repair damage to the body etc I have decided to jump in head first and just beat this thing.

So, I have ordered LOADS of supplements and I just feel so hopeful and excited that they will give me the help I need. I'm not expecting miracles, just that small change which would really be so much help. I often manage several days in a row without drink, but never make it past day 4. This time i'm determined it will be different.

My goal is 30 days of sobriety, something I have not had since I was a child (31 now).

So, I'll be taking daily;
    10,000mg Vitamin C (1 tablet every 1.5 hours)
    Vitamin B50 Complex, (6 x daily)
    400mcg Chromium
    3000mg L-Glutamine
    3 tablespoons Lecithin
    800iu Vitamin E
    50mcg Selenium
    3000mg Omega 3
    Milk Thistle
    Kudzu
    Apple Cider Vinegar (3 x daily)
    Good quality multivitamin and mineral.

Phew!! Does this sound OK - Is there anything I've missed out that might help?

On top of that I'm going to cut down on caffeine and completely cut out sugar. Finally, I would like to update this thread daily as it will give me focus - hope that isn't too indulgent!

Anyway, thanks for reading - Looking forward to chatting to some of you on here in the future.

Jo x
    Day one: 12th June 2012 - DONE!
    Week one:
    Week two:
    30 days:

Newbie Here, My Day One!