Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My story

Good Morning,
    For every post I read I can relate to something. I have been drinking wine every night for about 4 years. I actually quit smoking and replaced it with drinking if you can believe that. I would say I was drinking 1 bottle of wine every and I mean every night. I also have gained about 40 pounds in the past few years. My father is an alcoholic and I figured I was right behind him. I have watched him and how bad he looks and how he can hardly walk anymore and I still went home and had that wine. I have tried to stop this habit so many times.

Well I found this site and bought the book. I did not buy the exact suppliments though. This is where I'm at right now. I bought Same mood plus, L Glutamin, Multi vitamins and Vitamin C at my CVS. I quit the wine for almost 2 weeks now and have felt so much better. I actually sleep so good now and look more awake at work.

Well work seemed to scare me alittle until this last week. My boss seems to stop at the bar alot with his computer and have a few drinks. I did not want to be non social with everyone at work so I went and had 2 vodka and cranberry drinks. I found It does not get me drunk and I still feel social. I really have no cravings for wine anymore just the ocasional fleeting moment. I used to feel bloated and constant somach trouble and even that seems to be going away. I am as of today starting an eating healthy and exercise program at a nearby gym. I am taking this one day at a time. Everyones post have been a big help in this. Thanks, Chery
    :thanks:

My story

Welcome Just4Me! Glad you are here. Keep reading and posting. You have found a wonderful place for the support you need. I just LOVE your dog picture. What a beautiful dog!!!

:welcome:

Comment

My story

Hi
      its hard going isnt it but oh so worth it..good luck

Cassy

Comment

My story

:welcome: Just 4,