I did it-AF yesterday - yippy!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

For the first time in over 20 years, I came home from work and didn't pour myself several cocktails or bottles of wine. Been taking the supps for a couple of weeks, read the book and listening to the tapes. For the first day it wasn't too bad. (Or maybe the first day isn't the worst? I don't know,I've never done this before?) Anyway, my only problem was I didn't sleep well, but I'm assuming my body was not in the alcohol induced state of sleepyness like normal and didn't know what the @#$% was going on

I know it was only one day, and there are many challenges ahead, but I feel terrific in this first step. Thank God I found this website and all the wonderful people on the board. I truly don't think I could have done this without reading the many posts and seeing the support and encouragement here. :thanks:

(Wynot - how did you do?)

Sunshinegirl....

A Very big well done and congratulations to you.... I know too how great and exciting it is to get that first day in!!!! I did not think I could do it either....

Now just one day at a time...utilize as many tools as you can to have victory day to day...

Best wishes to you....
    Control the Mind

Comment

Great Sunshine girl!!! How hard that first day is!!! I am on day 13 and I can tell you I truly feel so much better. I am having difficulty sleeping still - part of the process but that is the ONLY bad thing I am experiencing now. The first week was a little rough. Takes a bit for this crud to leave our systems. Don't give up. Just focus now on Day 2. Just today.
      sri

Comment

Great Job Sunshine Girl and Sri!! Rocky know you have been doing really well too and so supportive!!

It gets easier in time and your body gets to the point where, you gladly choose AF days! Keep watching the morning mirror for those sparkling whites of your eyes!

Best to all of you here,
        Mary

Comment

Sunshine;