This is it!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

This is it!

Hello I came across this site yesterday & I think it might be the answer for me! Looks great. I have been drinking too much for over 12 months now & realise I have to do something pretty soon, today may as well be the day! I know I need the support, as having come through depression with none and that was extremely hard! I am drinking a bottle of wine a day, love that numb feeling... but lately, have been arguing and becoming 'drunk'.... The thing is, I never get a hang-over! So any hints, how do I get started, what is 'controlled drinking'? Anyone see four corners on Monday nite last week? Obviously, I am not alone, so that's a good thing! I look forward to hearing back from you, appreciate all ideas and help! Have a nice day! Tahlula:new:
    :rolleyesmonkey: Tahlula :rolleyesmonkey:
    Trim the tree to let in the sunshine...

This is it!

Welcome Tahlula..have you downloaded the book yet. That's the first thing to do...it will tell you everything you need to know about the supplements, the CDs and the topamax. The support here is huge for many of us as well. You are definitely not along and it looks like you have a great radar system to know that you need to take your drinking seriously! Post often and anywhere on the site that you wish.
    Good Luck!
    Di

Comment

This is it!

Welcome Tahlulu,
      You have come to the right place if you have a drinking problem. There is a lot of help and support here. Read the posts and see how others have coped. Look forward to seeing you on line.

Best wishes
      Diana
      eace:

Comment

This is it!

Hi there:new: too!

I drink more than you (up to 2 bottles of wine a night) and don;t get hangovers either. In fact I often get up early, do breakfast and school run for 3 small kids and then go to the gym.... how can this be?