new in town

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

new in town

Hello; this is my first time doing this. I've been drinking and doing drugs for some years now. I can stay sober for some weeks but I end up drinking again because I feel that I can't socialize when I'm sober. I've been taking anti-depression pills and was hoping to stop drinking but havent been able to stop. I seem to be losing allot of time and energy fighting alcohol. specially I consider myself creative and I seem o lose all sort of interest in everything. I don't know if taking more medicine will be something I should do...Hope fully
    I will find a way to get better here
    hope all of you are well
    titita

new in town

HinTitia and Welcome! :welcome:

Have you started with RJ's book and having a look at the program as a whole?
    I started there with ordering her book which really just documentated her journey and the start of MWO. Then I followed the program with the sups and I used Topa...some use Baclofen or Naltraxene there are separate meds threads here where these approaches area ll discussed.
    I am a little over three months!

Also I suggest going over to the Newbie Nest and reading others journeys. Gives you a lay of the land. You have a load of good people here. Settle in and so glad you found us.

:l
    On My Own Way Out Since May 20, 2012
    *If you think poorly of yourself, you can fail with a clear conscience.
    https://www.mywayout.org/community/f11/tool-box-27556.html tool box
    https://www.mywayout.org/community/f19/newbies-nest-30074.html newbie nest

Comment

new in town

?Hola Titita!