Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

One Day at a Time Sunday Nov. 4, 2012

Another happy AF day!

Sunday, holy day, no wine except at church!
    Alcoholic (or Ally)

"Only a fool knows everything.
    A wise man knows how little he knows."

Please feel free to block/ignore my posts through your control panel.

Congratulations Alcohol,

Planning on another AF day myself. The more company on our journey, the better. Take care, you sound great!
    AF since 12/2/12
    http://hamsnetwork.org/taper/

Comment

Day One

I cannot believe I have not come across this forum before. I thought I had been thorough in my research to seek out all help possible. I have been battling alcohol dependence/addiction for 20+ years. I have tried almost everything though I admit, and buy AA's standards, half measures. I never fully committ or abstain. I was abstinent for 3 years in my 20's and then in mid 30's I had progressed and was unable to abstain for more than 3, 6 or 9 minthe at a time and up until now. I am 43. I just ordered sobrexa and after reading about hypnosis, I will seek that treatment out. How do I find a good hypnotist?
      I am currently part of a research study of alcoholics/addicts. It's a six month study using Smart Recovery tools and on-line and/or live meetings. Again, half measures....I cave toy cravings and cannot even put 3 nights together. I'm at the 3 mon mark in the study. Im hopeful sobrexa will help with the cravings. It's cheaper than rehab which I have been twice- IOP and IP, obviously without long term success.
      My goal is to live most in abstinence and maybe have the occasional drink in certain contexts or celebrations. I would love to be hypnotized into total immutable desire to never drink. For now, I feel I am a slave to overindulgence or abstinence. I know I needs period of abstinence to level out my brain chemistry.
      I'm tired. :new:

Comment

Hi, almost free: