hmmm, hello?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

hmmm, hello?

Hi guys, this is the first time I'm actually doing something like this... but it's time! I've been drinking for many years now - socially, occasionally, ocassionally more than I wanted. What can I say? I've discovered that I need support giving up this addiction rather than telling myself that I'm not having a problem. I don't need a drink on a daily basis but once I start drinking I often can't stop. Here in South Africa it's quite easy to get away with it but for my own sanity it's not. Thanx for listening...:new:

hmmm, hello?

Hi Betty & :welcome:

You have come to the right place for all the help and support that you need.

Love & hugs, :h :l :h
    sigpicXXX

Comment

hmmm, hello?

Thank you for the encouragement - I guess, everybody goes through this rather awkward phase. But it's a GREAT feeling to have done the first step!

Comment

hmmm, hello?

Welcome BB. THis is a great place. Hope you will read the book and try different aspects of the program. It is all good!!! Glad you took the first step. :welcome:
        I'm really easy to get along with once people learn to worship me

Comment

hmmm, hello?

Welcome Betty...

Many have gone through years of daily uttering "I need to stop drinking!" Yet it does not change. Finding this site many have found the help they need to take that first step and make it to that first day.

Many here are all to familiar with your desire, fear, ad pain. Read the posts... Try to get the book and plan your own personal attack to get control over alcohol...
          Control the Mind

Comment

hmmm, hello?

Hi - my first day giving up too - there are some really nice, friendly helpful people here.......it definitly helps.

Comment

hmmm, hello?

Hi Nattie & :welcome: also,

Yes the people here are really supportive, I really don't know where I would be now if it wasn't for the people here, I am so grateful to everyone ....

All the best