I am so thankful!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I am so thankful!!

I am so thankful to have found this wonderful community today. I never even knew it existed before. I was online to check out this week's schedule of AA meetings to decide which meetings I would go to this week and found a link to MWO. I've been doing AA on and off for 2 years, but never liked it or found it very helpful.

You people are all fabulous - courageous, supportive, loving - just what I need. I am so eager to join your wonderful family.

I have been an alcoholic for 30 years. I have tried so many times and in so many ways to quit. I have a very good job, wonderful family, etc. but very nearly lost it all to my drinking two years ago. I got very close. I am still scared to death. I have a wonderful therapist who has pulled me through these last two years, and I was sober for 1 1/2 years, but recently relapsed. I know I can't do this on my own.

This is the first time I feel at home in all this time. Sharing with people who are going through the hell I go through and reaching out to people when they need a helping hand. We all need helping hands.

I am ordering the book and CD's right away and feel optimistic for the first time.

Thank you all so much.

:new:
    Rest in Peace, Bear. We miss you.

I am so thankful!!

Welcome Home Mags, Glad you are here. Keep reading and keep posting there are incredible people here.
    "Keep your eyes and heart focused on the end goal at all times, and never settle for less."

Comment

I am so thankful!!

Mags I see you are from the NE are you getting slammed with snow like I am?
      "Keep your eyes and heart focused on the end goal at all times, and never settle for less."

Comment

I am so thankful!!