Starting Over

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Starting Over

Well, I have been moderating for about 3 months now.

Did well in the beginning but gradually increased to every day and this weekend killed me.

I have decided to dry out again. It shouldn?t be as bad as the first time.

Wish me luck.
    Starting over again 09/06/11

"When its good its good its so good until it goes bad" Pink,Sober

sigpic

Starting Over

Here is wishing you luck and my support as well. And it's not starting over...it's continuing a journey with more experience to guide you!
    Sometimes I wonder...."Why is that frisbee getting bigger?"...and then it hits me.

Comment

Starting Over

Wishing you luck x

Comment

Starting Over

Dry is good. Best of luck to you.
        xo
        Learning to live life on the outside of a bottle. :flower:

Comment

Starting Over

Hi changemylife,

While you were moderating for the last 3 months, did you feel it hard to stay in control, did you find you were thinking of alcohol most of the time, because as you say, your drinking gradually increased to every day....

Have you thought of trying to abstain... The reason I ask is because for me, moderation is out of the question, no way, couldn't do it... I know I would be thinking of alcohol 24/7...

Its a big step to take, but once taken you will never look back.... No more deciding, when, where, how many, then going over your allotted 2 or 3 glasses and thinking, " what the hell, may as well finish the bottle ".... You honestly feel as if a weight has been lifted from your shoulders..

Give it a try, all the help and support you could ever want, you will find here...

Good luck, Louise xx
          A F F L..
          Alcohol Free For Life

Comment

Starting Over

Hi changemylife,

I think that this time will be easier because you know that you CAN do it.

All the best xx
            sigpicXXX

Comment

Starting Over

know dat feelin