Nearly newbie needs nurturing!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi everyone - I was about to post this on another thread then I thought - no, Coco, start your own. Stop hiding behind others like you normally do and step up to the mark. So here goes -

- I have bumped up the thread that inspired me -

HI Seahorse - hope things are going well with you. I lurk here more that I post which is probably why I am not doing very well with my own battle. Your story reminds me very much of my own situation -

ive been drinking for god knows how many yrs now and its time to sort it out .it all started for me when my father lay dieing nearly 7 yrs ago of cancer i just blanked it out with getting legless every night as it was the only way i could cope at the time, but i carried on and on and the drinking got worse, i just had to have that drink every night no matter what and it turned in to yrs
    this morning i threw my last bottle of red down the sink and was determined to not drink tonight (which i have not )and up to now i have not had a craving or the urge to even have one
    i have been cutting down over the past 3 weeks as i was becoming violent when i had a touch to much and i actually hit my beloved hubby which i can not even remember doing! that was the turning point for me,i really thought my life with him was over as i really hurt him
    i also work in a shop which is also an off licence and walking out of there tonight was a great feeling having bought no wine to drink in to the wee hours and wake up with the bad head in the morning