Will I D/T?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Will I D/T?

Hey guys I'm brand new here. I am a 29 year old male who is a busy professional at a hospital. It's time to stop drinking, my wife has left me due to it, and I'm tired of abusing my body. So I've been drinking heavy for about 10 years. Wondering how my alcohol intake compares to others and their experience with D/S's. I am being 100% honest here about quantity. I work 6 days a week, partly to help how much I drink. So 6 days a week I drink 6-8 bud lights 12 oz, and one day a week I drink Probley 12-15 bud lights 12 oz. There is no other type or liqueur of any sort. I know I drink a lot, but is this a lot for a alcoholic like myself. I already have anxiety issues and am on celexa 40mg. I am deathly afraid of D/T's especially seizures. I've read about a lot of medications that I am familer with to help symtoms, but here is the problem, one of my triggers for anxiety is taking medication of any sort. I can even take a simple Tylenol with triggering a severe anxiety attack. I've tried contolling my drinking in the past, and it ends up failing every time. I've been reading about cold turkey vs tapering. Afraid I don't have the self control for tapering. So I'm wondering if some with similar drinking habits had attempted quitting before and what experience they had. And yes I know this is a hard question due to everyone's body's are differant. Looking forward to hearing what people have to say. Thanks and sorry for any typo's, I'm on a iPhone.

Will I D/T?

Hey there

Well...hard to say. From your description I would think that you will be OK with withdrawal. It could be very uncomfortable though and if you can it certainly wouldn't hurt to do a medical detox

Comment

Will I D/T?

Problem is if I check into a detox program they can report it and can affect my medical license. From the people to have done the weaning, like less each day, could u tell me about ur experience and advise. Thanks