Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Well, Here We Go....

Good morning, another newbie here.

Just found this site yesterday and am hopeful. I've been drinking on and off for 40 years. After 7 DUI's between 1971 and 1984, I went sober in 1985 and stayed there until 2009. Been binge drinking ever since and really want to quite. I've never had luck with AA so thought I would give this a try... I'd like to hear some encouragement from others.

Thanx

Well, Here We Go....

:welcome: to you Eagle,

Good place to start would be the (click on the links)

https://www.mywayout.org/community/f1...est-30074.html .Just nip in and say hello.

and then on to the tool box.

https://www.mywayout.org/community/f1...box-27556.html

Don't want to overwhelm you with advice at the moment just keep reading, log in everyday and post,post then post some more.

Glad you found us.

J x
    :l
    It could be worse, I could be filing.
    AF since 7/7/2009

Comment

Well, Here We Go....

Hi Eagle, welcome. I find your 24 years of sobriety nothing short of remarkable, and an inspiration.
      In the middle of my life's journey, I found myself in a dark wood, as I had lost the straight path. It is a difficult thing to speak about, how wild, harsh and impenetrable that wood is. Just thinking about it recreates the fear. It is scarcely less bitter than death, but in order to tell of the good that I found there, I must tell of the other things I saw there. --Dante, paraphrased

Comment

Well, Here We Go....

Hi Eagle, just want to welcome you and throw some support your way. I am truly in awe of your 24 sober years. I found that the support here is amazing and gave me what I needed at the time. This place does work miracles. I hope you stick around.
        "When you have faults, do not fear to abandon them." Analects of Confucius
        AF 11/12/11

Comment

Well, Here We Go....

Hi Eagle - welcome to the site!